24th February 2024

Search Kettering Town Council

Easter Trail

Pastel eggs on pale yellow background with text Easter Egg Kettering Town Trail in black in centre

Friday 29 March to Saturday 13 April

Excluding Sundays and Bank Holiday Monday 1 April

The Easter egg trail is back! If you are good at cracking clues and finding the eggs hidden in shops and venues around town, then you can claim a free prize at the end of the trail.

Pick up a trail sheet from any of the participating shops - or download one - and get cracking!


Poster with text Kettering Vegan Market in yellow on blue background with market stall graphics at bottom

Saturday 13 April, 10am to 4:30pm

The specialist vegan market will be returning to Kettering as part of the town council's events this Easter.

The Kettering Vegan Market will take over the Market Place, in the heart of the town, on Saturday 13 April.

The event will feature a variety of vegan street food, artisan bakes, craft cheeses, handmade cosmetics, ethical clothing and jewellery, arts and crafts and charity stalls.

All created by a handpicked selection of talented, ethical and sustainable businesses.

Bookings for stallholders are now open - go to the Vegan Market website for more information. There are pitch discounts available for local businesses and charities and local groups can have stalls for free.

Vegan Market


Events in 2024

Join the event on Facebook

These are the events we are planning for 2024. Watch this space for more information...

Fri 29 Mar to Sat 13 Apr Easter Town Trail, Town centre
Sat 13 Apr Vegan Market, Market Place
Sat 27 April Summer Saturday, Market Place
Sat 11 & Sat 18 May Bands in the Town, Market Place
Sat 25 May Summer Saturday, Market Place
Fri 31 May Friday Night Disco, Market Place
Sat 8 June Kettering Community Summer Market, Market Place
Sat 22 Jun Kettfest, Market Place and Town Centre
Sun 23 Jun – Sun 25 Aug Bands in the Park, Rockingham Rd Pleasure Park
Sat 29 Jun Summer Saturday, Market Place
Sat 27 July Summer Saturday, Market Place
Fri 2 to Sat 24 Aug Kettering By The Sea, Market Place
Fri 30 Aug Friday Night Disco, Market Place
Sun 1 Sep Love Food, Wicksteed Park
Fri 13 Sep Friday Night Disco, Market Place
Sat 26 Oct to Sat 2 Nov Hallowe'en Trail, Town Centre
Sun 10 Nov Remembrance Sunday, Town Centre
Thu 28 Nov Christmas Lights Switch On, Town Centre
Sat 7, 14 & 21 Dec Christmas Markets, Market Place
Fri 24 Jan 2025 Holocaust Memorial Day, Manor House Gardens

More information about all these events will be updated on these pages as soon as it's available.


Summer Saturdays

Saturday 27 April 2024
Saturday 25 May 2024
Saturday 29 June 2024
Saturday 27 July 2024

11am to 4pm
Kettering Market Place

On the last Saturday of the month we are taking over the Market Place in Kettering with our community celebration market.

You can expect a mixture of incredible street food, drink, produce, stalls and entertainment across the day, with lots of fun activities to join in with.

Follow the link below to book a pitch or a stall at the events.


Love Food

Sunday 1 September 2024

Wicksteed Park

10am to 5:30pm

Join us at Wicksteed Park for a celebration of local food, drink, produce and more. We will be taking over the grounds with a range of street food, bakes, crafts, entertainment and talks.

We are now accepting bookings for stalls please follow the link below to find out more about the event and to book a pitch.


Calling all entertainers!

Would you like to perform at our events? Check out the link to our entertainment booking form below.


White image with black lettering on Sign up to our email newsletter today

Be the first to hear our news

Sign up now

Sign up to our email newsletter. We will email you once a month with all our news and updates. Find out about how to apply for local grants, our latest events and upcoming meetings. You can unsubscribe at any time and we won't inundate you with emails.

Last updated: Mon, 12 Feb 2024 20:41