19th June 2024

Search Kettering Town Council
Click on the image above to read our 2024 what's on brochure.

Click on the image above to read our 2024 what's on brochure.

What's On in 2024

These are the events we are planning for 2024. Watch this space for more information...

Sat 22 Jun Kettfest, Market Place and Town Centre
Sat 22 Jun Skate Day, Ise Lodge Skate Park
Sun 23 Jun – Sun 25 Aug Bands in the Park, Rockingham Rd Pleasure Park
Sat 29 Jun Summer Saturday, Market Place
Sat 27 July Summer Saturday, Market Place
Fri 2 to Sat 24 Aug Kettering By The Sea, Market Place
Fri 30 Aug Friday Night Disco, Market Place
Sun 1 Sep Love Food, Wicksteed Park
Fri 13 Sep Friday Night Disco, Market Place
Sat 26 Oct to Sat 2 Nov Hallowe'en Trail, Town Centre
Sun 10 Nov Remembrance Sunday, Town Centre
Mon 11 Nov Remembrance Day, Town Centre
Thu 28 Nov Christmas Lights Switch On, Town Centre
Sat 7, 14 & 21 Dec Christmas Markets, Market Place
Fri 24 Jan 2025 Holocaust Memorial Day, Manor House Gardens


Kettfest

Kettfest returns for 2024 on Saturday 22 June. Taking over the town with five stages on one day, there will be something for everyone in this community celebration.


Skateboarding Days

Saturdays 22 June, 27 July and 31 August

Ise Lodge Skate Park, Grantown Close

These events are open to all, from beginners to experts. There will be prizes to be won with a series of competitions throughout the day. Plus there is the chance to wok on your skills with a fully-qualified coach. June's event is for Go Skate Day, July is for Aggro Fest and August is for Game of S.K.A.T.E.


Bands in the Park

Every Sunday from 23 June to 25 August

2 to 4pm

Rockingham Road Pleasure Park Bandstand

The popular Bands In The Park programme returns. As well as the traditional sound of brass, we will be showcasing different genres including rock, pop, jazz, blues, funk and more. Strawberries and ice cream can be found inside All Saints' Church. So come and enjoy a summer afternoon of music in the park.

Sun 23 Jun Kettering Town Silver Band
Sun 30 Jun Moulton 77
Sun 7 Jul Corby Silver Band
Sun 14 Jul Phoenix Sax
Sun 21 Jul Gretton Silver Band
Sun 28 Jul FNK
Sun 4 Aug No Angels
Sun 11 Aug Rhythm Junction
Sun 18 Aug Raunds
Sun 25 Aug Dave Johnson Jazz


Summer Saturdays


Saturday 29 June 2024
Saturday 27 July 2024

11am to 4pm
Kettering Market Place

On the last Saturday of the month we are taking over the Market Place in Kettering with our community celebration market.

You can expect a mixture of incredible street food, drink, produce, stalls and entertainment across the day, with lots of fun activities to join in with.

Follow the link below to book a pitch or a stall at the events.


Kettering By The Sea

Friday 2 to Saturday 24 August

Open every day

10am to 4pm

Market Place, Kettering

Family-friendly fun in the Market Place this summer! We are bringing the seaside to Kettering with a giant sand pit during the summer holidays. As well as the sand, there are splash fountains, you can get your face painted and enjoy theatre shows. Come and try out skateboard skills sessions, watch Punch and Judy shows, learn magic tricks, circus skills and enjoy arts and crafts. And the best bit? It's all free.

Please check our social media channels - it may be necessary to shut the site if the weather is bad.


Friday Night Disco

Friday 31 August and Friday 13 September

Back by popular demand the Friday Night Discos return to Kettering for 2024.

DJs Bill Burton and Dave Bellamy will be taking over Kettering Market Place and this year the dances will be bigger and better with an extra date planned next month.

Free to attend and family friendly, the discos brought thousands into town last September to dance the night away and welcome the weekend.

This year, an extra date has been added early in the season with first disco being held on Friday 31 May.

Join the Facebook event


Love Food

Sunday 1 September 2024

Wicksteed Park

10am to 5:30pm

Join us at Wicksteed Park for a celebration of local food, drink, produce and more. We will be taking over the grounds with a range of street food, bakes, crafts, entertainment and talks.

We are now accepting bookings for stalls please follow the link below to find out more about the event and to book a pitch.


Calling all entertainers!

Would you like to perform at our events? Check out the link to our entertainment booking form below.


White image with black lettering on Sign up to our email newsletter today

Be the first to hear our news

Sign up to our email newsletter. We will email you once a month with all our news and updates. Find out about how to apply for local grants, our latest events and upcoming meetings. You can unsubscribe at any time and we won't inundate you with emails.

Sign up now

Last updated: Mon, 17 Jun 2024 14:39